Aarhus Art Prize: Award ceremony

Free entry

You are hereby invited to the Aarhus Art Prize award ceremony on Thursday, May 11 at 3 pm in Kunsthal Aarhus!

This year, Aarhus Art Prize is awarding two prizes. The first prize is the Talentprisen, which is awarded to a graduating student from the Jutland Art Academy in 2023, whose graduation work has distinguished itself to a special degree.
The second prize is the Soloprisen. It is awarded to a former graduate from one of the Danish academies (or a similar academy) who, within five years of graduation, has made a special impression on Aarhus through his or her relatively recent work.

Rabih Azad-Ahmad, Councillor for Culture and Citizens' Services, will present both awards.

Karin Salling (Vice Chair, Salling Foundations).
Maria Kjær Themsen (curator and critic, Information).
Diana Baldon (Director, Kunsthal Aarhus)
Kirstine Højmose (Head, Aarhus Visual Arts Center)
Pernille Taagaard Dinesen (Head of Public Engagement, ARoS)
Signe Cecilie Nørgaard Jochumsen (Head of Exhibitions, JP/Politikens Hus)
Marianne Grymer Bargeman (Director, Godsbanen)

Everyone is welcome!

Behind Aarhus Art Prize are Kunsthal Aarhus, ARoS, Godsbanen, Jyllands-Posten and Aarhus Visual Arts Center. Aarhus Art Prize celebrates and supports young art in Aarhus. Read more here.

Read more about the award ceremony, jury statements, and the winners of the Aarhus Art Prize 2023 here.

Supported by